Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

… which is always really sad, but, on the plus side, it means I can start releasing some of my patterns which are going to be great for when there starts to be a nip in the air!

I have one pattern ready for test knitting, so if you’d like to give it ago, please leave me a comment below 🙂

Let me tell you a little bit about it.

I love ear warmers and head bands, I find that hats don’t really suit me so these are the perfect way to keep my ears warm and not look like a total loon!  The pattern I’ve put together for this head band is super quick to knit probably due to the chunky weight yarn and 6mm needles! I’ve made mine in an evening…

There are no tricky stitches, it’s all knit and purl, but I hope you’ll agree with me when I say that I think it is pretty:

For this pattern you will need:

1 pair of 6mm (US 10) straight needles

About ***m of any Bulky/12 Ply/Chunky yarn (I used Rico Design Creative Galaxy Chunky in Grey Mix)

A button

A darning needle

Like I said, it’s super easy and it knits up real quick, so I hope you’ll want to give it a go!

