Tags

, , , , , , ,

MillaMia is a Swedish origin yarn brand based in London.  It offers the most fantastic range of colours I have ever seen, there are brilliant brights, delightful hues of lights and neutrals, and a range of gorgeous darks.

MillaMia Naturally Soft Merino

Weight: Sport/5 Ply

50g = 137 yards/125 metres

Gauge: 25 stitches = 4 inches

Fibers: 100% Merino

MillaMia Yarns

Patterns Suitable for MillaMia Naturally Soft Merino

MillaMia off a range of Childrens’ wear and accessory, and Cushion patterns of there own, but I don’t fit in little people clothes and I have enough cushions, so i went on a search to find some other patterns I could use this gorgeous yarn for.

I have used it to make these Seeta Fingerless Mitts by Maria Sheherazade:

This wonderful Summit shawl has definitely just jumped on to my queue!

Summit by Mandie Harrington

And this lacy Dark Forest vest, by Agnes Kutas-Keresztes:

Dark Forest

