Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Those of you who have read my blog before will have seen that I’m becoming quite a fan of my stranded colourwork.

I have been making these WIld Horse Mitts:

Wild Horse Fingerless Mitt

I only have 4 more rows to do on the thumb and then they will be finished 🙂

My own design for the Hearty Beret (se previous post) and then this test knit hat:

Revolver Hat

I love it, I like the intricate patterns you can make using different strands of yarn.  So, I thought I’d do a bit of a mitt special

Yes, I know it’s March, yes I know it’s Spring, but if you’d had the weather we had here in the UK over Sunday and Monday you’d be thinking about mitts again too – torrential rain and snow (in March?!).

So, here are some wonderful free mitt patterns, I change my patterns so that they are fingerless, and I’m going to design some of my own too, so watch this space!

Wonderful, Colourful Mitts

Mystery & Manners

Mystery & Manners by SpillyJane

Stricka Vackra Vantar

Stricka Vackra Vantar by Ulrika Andersson

Vinterblomster Mittens

Vinterblomster Mittens by Heidi Mork

Bird Mitten

Bird Mitten by Hanneke Sieben

Selbu Seahorse Mittens

Selbu Seahorse Mittens by torirot designs

Somerset Vs Norway

Somerset Vs. Norway by Rebecca Strickland

 HAPPY MITTEN KNITTIN’

