Tags

, , , , , , ,

AND TODAY I AM GOING TO FINISH A WIP I STARTED IN NOVEMBER!!!!!!!

I am so excited! This is the project that got me back in to knitting, has caused me to spend a ridiulous amount of money on yarn and needles and patterns and just generally anything knitting related.Β  This is where it all began, and now I am going to finish that project πŸ™‚ I’m so happy!

I will post pictures for you later this afternoon. But I am going to post you a quick “before” picture now, then you can compare the two! πŸ˜€

How my slippers looked the day before yesterday

These are my best friend’s Christmas present (yes, for Christmas 2011, and yes, that was 54 days ago! But I’ve not seen her since October and we had to cancel our earlier “Christmas” arrangements so there has been not pressure to finish them) and I’m now really hopeing that she’s going to like them.

I’ll post more pics later πŸ™‚

