I found this fun sock weight yarn in Cafe Knit, Lavenham a couple of weeks ago.  I just loved the colours so I got a few balls, only problem is that I am now running out of one of the colours and need to go and buy some more!!

Crystal Palace Yarns

The website for Crystal Palace Yarns can be found here – they have a full listing of all their yarns as well as free patterns available.  They offer a wide range of yarns, from bamboo silk to 100% sheep wool to merino mixes, you name it, they have it, and all in amazing colours!  I am not going to lie though, the website leaves a little to be desired and isn’t exactly inspirational!  It shows you what they do though.

So anyway, I’m using their Mini Mochi, and I bought it in the following colours:

Strawberry Limes Rainbow

Feldspar Rainbow

Flame Rainbow

I’m going to use the Feldspar Rainbow to make my brother a hat, and the Strawberry Limes is being used to make a shawl.  I don’t know what to do with the flame rainbow yet.

It’s a beautifully soft yarn, but it did take a bit of getting use to when I started working with it, I don’t know what I was going, but I was finding the yarn untwisting and breaking, however 61 rows in and I’ve got the hang of it.

Mini Mochi

Fingering Weight

50gram / 195 yard ball

Contents: 80% Merino Wool & 20% Nylon

Hand or Machine wash gentle cycle in cool water with mild soap.  Dry flat.

Colour Chart

