Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

And my Harry Potter Knitting and Crochet House Cup (HPKCHC) submissions!

Firstly, number two of my 12 for myself 2012 pieces, my completed plaited ear warmer. 🙂 I’m super happy with this one and have worn it loads already.   It is knitted using Rowan Felted Tweed in Avocado, Louisa Harding Grace Hand Beaded in Willow and Sublime Extra Fine Merino in Waterlead on 3.5mm (US 4) needles.

Project 2 - Plaited Ear Warmer

The second piece for myself, and one I have submitted to History of Magic in the HPKCHC is another ear warmer, knitted using Rowan Felted Tweed in Bilberry on 3.5mm (US 4) needles.  This one was knitted double, so 2 strands of yarn were used (I used the outside end and the inside end of the ball to do this) and the final piece is thick and warm.

Project 3 - Parisian Twist and History of Magic Submission

The last piece I’m going to show you here I know I’ve shown you before, but I thought I’d share it one more time!  To Care of Magical Creatures I submitted my Owl Tape Measure Cozy =)

Care of Magical Creatures Submission

