Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This week I’m doing a lot of work with Louisa Harding’s new yarn, Simonetta, as you will know if you’ve seen my post about my Fairy Dust Jumper.

Simonetta is a new yarn from the Louisa Harding collection and comes with it’s very own pattern book full of lovely, pretty cardigans, scarves, hats, a cape and a skirt.

Simonetta Pattern Book

Stash Fine Yarns provide this really useful slide show that shows examples of all the patterns in the book – click here.

I’m going to share with you a few of my favourites I’ve picked out.

Lucrezia

Lucrezia

This beautiful lacework jumper is the one I currently have on my needles.  The pattern is so easy to follow and knits up really quickly!  The simonetta yarn is a little itchy to work with, but I’m hoping that it won’t be itchy against the skin!

Leonarda

Leonarda

Cute, cute, cute!! I really want to make this!

Francesca

Francesca

There are so many places I could wear this! Definitely on my to do list.

Madelena

Madelena

Such a pretty scarf – another one for my to do list and possibly more than once, I have a feeling this could make lovely 2012 Christmas gifts!

THE YARN

“NEW YARN FOR AUTUMN WINTER 2011. Simonetta is a gorgeous light Kid Mohair entwined with a metallic haze to add a bit of glitter! It knits up to a light as air fabric. The metallic bits are in groups along the length of the yarn” (A Woolly Tail.com)

Light Fingering/3 Ply

Weight: 50g

Length: 264 Yards

Content: 68% Nylon, 26% Mohair, 6% Metallic

Knits on: 4mm Needles

 

Colour Range:

picture from Designer Yarns.com

How Louisa Harding Yarns are described:

“Petal like shiny ribbon yarns are complimented by soft angoras and mohair form part of the treasure trove that is the Louisa Harding collection. Louisa is one of the truly inspirational knit yarn designers in the world. The UK’s fastest growing brand.”

Designer Yarns.uk.com

My star rating:

The only reason this isn’t getting a 5 star rating is because it’s so darn itchy to work with!  Also I find it twists itself into little limps as I knit and I end up having to untangle the working length.  Other than that I love the colours, I love the sparkle and I love how it knits up.

