Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I really wanted a bear hat with ear flaps, but I couldn’t find a pattern anywhere that did both.  Lots of Panda Hats, and lots or Ear Flap Hats, but none that combined too.  So, alas, I designed one myself, and I have to say, I’m pretty impressed with it! (Although it currently looks a little on the evil side)

I am in the process of writing up the pattern, and will publish it on here in due course, but I could really do with a hand from some test knitters to check that it’s OK before I do so.  So, if you would like to test the pattern for me, please send me a message and I will send you the pattern!

I thought I’d show you some pictures of my hat anyway though!  I really like him!!

The finished hat complete with crochet edging and detail

How the hat began! My Extra Easy Ear Flap pattern is coming soon!

The basic hat finished! You can see my green lining where I doubled knitted the top of the hat.

Up close and personal with the crochet detailing on the nose! You can also see where I crocheted the edge of the hat.

Ears are attached and half the face is crocheted! It's nearly finished now!! 😀

My Panda Ear Flap Hat!

