Tags

, , , ,

So, I feel like I have had a very productive 24 hours.

Not only is my dad’s scarf making storming process (though I am now having a minor panic that I am going to run out of wool before I finish it) but I’ve cast on another scarf.  Yes, I know I said I never wanted to make another scarf ever again, but I thought this one was pretty.  And you feel like you’re making super fast progress as you make it so that made me ever happier!!

I have called it my Woven Scarf, and it  is my attempt at Allison LoCicero‘s Entrelac Scarf.  It was another free pattern I found on Ravelry.  I can’t believe how many amazing patterns there are on there that are free.  It’s brilliant!!

This is where I’ve got to so far:

This scarf is going to teach me my first lesson in blocking.  The pattern says that blocking is optional, but I’d really like my scarf to have straight edges, so I guess I’m going to have to learn how to do it!!

I decided to have a bit of a regroup on my WIPs, the number is expanding and none of them are being completed – I get far to easily distracted.  So this evening I am making a concerted effort NOT to start anything new and to keep plugging away with what I need to finish.  My WIPs currently look a little like this:

Anyway, I must get back to knitting! I have scarves to finish…

