Tags

, , , ,

On 1st January 2012 I am starting a Snowball Fight in my Swap Group on Ravelry.

I would love for you to come and join in!!

I thought I’d post here a little bit about how it works.

First, you need a 50g ball of yarn.  Then you unravel the first 2 or 3 metres of the ball, and wrap it back around the ball of yarn to make it ball shaped.  While you’re doing this you can add beads and buttons to decorate if you like.  Here are my 2 snowballs I’ve made for the snowball fight:

As you can see, the fluffy white wool made a much better ball shape that the 4 ply in mint green, but never the less, they are both snowballs waiting to be thrown at someone!!

Once you have made your snowball take a picture of it and post the picture (plus details of the yarn) in the thread.  The person you post below will then throw their snowball at you and when someone posts underneath your post you throw your snowball at them.  To quote a very famous meerkat, SIMPLES!

This will continue for the WHOLE of January, and the last person to post a picture will throw their snowball back at me!  Thus completing the snowball fight circle.

Fancy getting involved? Please come and join us!!

