Tags

, , , , ,

(… and penguins too, but this post is about owls).

For those of you who have read my blog before you will have seen there are 2 re-occuring themes (among many I’m sure) and they are Penguins (I have to put penguins first otherwise they will get cross with me and there is nothing worse than an angry penguin – “Hell hath no fury as a penguin scorned”) and Owls.

So, I thought I would share with you another little project I’m going to run for myself in 2012 – and Owl 12.  Some of this will overlap with my 12 new things and the 12 things for myself which I have already organised.

I’ve been searching the deepest, darkest corners of online knitting patternry for Owl based patterns, and I thought I’d share a few of them with you here. (I like sharing what I’ve found, it makes me feel all warm and cuddly inside.)

Owl Wrist Warmers by Knitting Pony

I think these are so cute!  I’m going to have to make them.

Owl in a Row by The Travelling Penguin

I had to slip this in here somewhere – it’s a pattern I’ve designed my self 🙂

 Owl-Orimetry by xamonster

I love the owls people make by doing twists and things in the knitting.  This is going to be an essential addition to my wardrobe!

Owl Puffs by Jenna Krupar

CUTE CUTE CUTE CUTE CUTE CUTE!!! I have 2 of these on my needles already.  They’re a must make!!

Owlings by Kerrie James

Owly, owly, owly.

Sleepy Owl by Knitting Pony

To quote Knitting Pony’s blog (available here) “Sleepy Owl is a sofa or armchair dwelling companion for the knitter, reader or viewer of television. Sleepy Owl is unsure of his status re: whether he is a cushion or a toy.”

I need one.

Owl Pillow by  Whitney Webster

I am going to have a whole collection of Owl cushions by the end of this!!

BUT it’s ok because I can also make this too:

Penguin Pillow by Whitney Webster

