Tags

, , , , , ,

There are a couple of things I love, one of them being penguins (obviously) and among others, I  love fairies.  I am fascinated by anything magical.

So, having been wandering through groups on Ravelry (no, I have no life, and yes, I spend far too much time on the site) I have found lads deicated to fairies, fairy tales and folk lore.  I even found one that gave you a link so you could find out your fairy name! You can find it here.

Mine is: Gossamer Moonfilter.  She is a messenger of the moon goddess and lives in spiderwebbed wonderlands and insect grottoes.  She is only seen on midsummer’s eve and wears dresses made of cobwebs and gossamer and has bright blue butterfly wings.

I think it’s quite fun!

So my fairy journey kept on going and took me further afield to Etsy where I found this:

$75,000 worth of Fairy Tree house!!

You can check it out for yourself by clicking the photo and visit the sellers shop by clicking here.

I like it, I think it’s stunning.  If you look through the other photos you will see that the attention to detail is second to none.  BUT $75,000?!?!?!?!!? That’s over £40,000! I may have to make myself one rather than buying it….!!!

