Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I found a group on my beloved Ravelry that quite appealed to me as I spend a lot of my time knitting things for other people, it is called, 12 for Myself .  The challenge is to make 12 items for yourself in 2012, or 1 a month.

For this I needed to compile a list of 12 things I wanted to make for myself in 2012, so I thought I’d share it with you here. 🙂

Here goes!

1. Koigu Gloves by Unraveling Sophia – I picked these because I thought they were really cute, and I have a real thing for fingerless gloves/mittens.

2. Girl Friday by Mercedes Tarasovich-Clark – this is a Knit-A-Long (KAL) project on the group, and it looks like a lovely cardigan, so having never done a KAL or made a cardigan I thought it would be a good addition to my 12!

3. Parisian Twist Headband Ear Warmer  by Elisa McLaughlin– I love me ear warmers too! and this one is beautiful, and I have the perfect wool for it in my stash 🙂  All of Elisa’s knitwear is beautifully chic, I want to make ALL her pieces!

4. The Beekeeper’s Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits – Fun, adorable, snuggly looking, cute as a button, what other reasons would you need to do this project?  I feel a potential Hexipuff swap coming on!!!

5. Central Park Hoodie by Heather Lodinsky – I love the cabling and it just looks so snuggly!  I like being snuggly…

6. Gnome Homes and Fairy Castles by Tiny Owl Knits – can Tiny Owl Knits design anything that isn’t cute??  I desperately need a storage system for my double pointed needles, losing them is turning in to a very expensive pasttime, so these would be perfect!

7. Owl Puffs by Jenna Krupar – Just because they’re cute! and if I can make them small enough I am going to make keyrings!

8. Owls by Kate Davies – another Owl theme! (Can you spot the re-occurring pattern here?) What a lovely jumper! And what a fun design! I want!

9. Owl Study Gloves by Meghan Bosanko – because I obviously need matching fingerless gloves to go with my Owl jumper!

10. Short and Sweet by Erin Archer – because every self respecting 20-something requires an ear flap hat with ears on top!

11. Winter Stags Pillow by Mary Hancock-Richens – to make a lovely addition to my bed.

12. Baby Cables and Big Ones Too by Suvi Simola – I love this design so much, I can’t wait to make it.

So that is my 12, some big projects, some small projects – 2012 is going to be a BUSY year!

